Skip to content
8 July 2011 / April

Things we’ve cooked, as depicted by a series of terrible iPhone photos

We = me + Nick.  Ordered chronologically.  This list is by no means all-inclusive. If you want recipes, ask and I may be able to dredge them up from my memory/the internet.


Salsa. Made entirely with fresh Williams garden ingredients (besides the garlic, I think).


Challah. Perfect for drunk weekend nights, quiet evenings with soup, and every other occasion you could possibly imagine.


Butternut squash soup. Yummy even though I don’t like squash.


Cheesecake. Still not sure why Nick had a springform pan at his disposal, but I wasn’t complaining.


Popovers. For when you don’t have the ingredients for anything else.


Casserole. America’s lasagna.


Cupcakes. For Margaret’s birthday. Made from a mix, but hey who’s keeping score?


Stir fry. My specialty (read: pretty much the only thing I can successfully cook on my own).


The ultimate sandwich. Melted cheese, fried egg, baby spinach, banana peppers, leftover Forge wings.


Tuscan sausage soup. Heaven in a pot.


Guacamole and spicy chicken soup. Tons of tomatoes in many shapes and forms.


Scones. Perfect for post-England cravings.


Sangria. Dangerously tasty.

Leave a Reply

