Skip to content
19 May 2011 / April

Feeling old, again

It just occurred to me that I have no idea when I’ll be in Ithaca again.  Certainly no sooner than August 20.  Surely no later than… Christmas?  Maybe?  And if not, then I go abroad for spring 2012 and do something work-y or research-y for summer 2012 and get back to Ithaca by… Christmas NEXT YEAR?  Maybe?

And what about after that?

Having a sister who just got her master’s and a boyfriend who’s getting a BA in a couple weeks does weird things to my sense of time.  Not to mention my sense of oldness.

(Speaking of feeling old, holy shit this blog is ancient.)

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy / May 19 2011 11:52 am

    nooooo you are not allowed to be old because then how old does that make ME?

    • April / May 19 2011 12:54 pm

      Pretty freaking old.

  2. Kati / May 23 2011 8:41 pm

    Excuse me while I go dig a hole in the ground and cry in it.

    • April / May 23 2011 10:04 pm

      😦 😦 😦

  3. Richard / May 25 2011 6:36 am

    Thanks for the update …

Leave a Reply

