Skip to content
27 April 2010 / April

wheeeee

I can’t decide whether to tell you about skipping meals, falling asleep at 9, falling asleep at 9 again, Professor Stoiciu showing me a Hello Kitty keychain for ABSOLUTELY NO REASON (DID HE NEED A REASON, I MEAN COME ON), blazing through all my financial aid crap like a totally irresponsible PRO, magical tablets of sweetness, definitely not stalking anybody at all, explaining Gödel’s incompleteness theorem before coffee, needing to do laundry, not doing laundry, the newly formed dialect of LING 220, finding Ithaca in the middle of the woods (look, it’s under that rock over there), bitter tears and shitty touchscreens, being so so so thankful we can eat in the libraries here, too many naps, OH HEY SUNSHINE, having less than three weeks of classes left (what, no excuse me WHAT), the extremely judgmental look my CS prof gave me when I went to turn in my problem set today, or the fact that I now know I can fit under my desk.

Wait no seriously guys, go outside, it just got sunny.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Teresa Halpert / Apr 27 2010 8:37 pm

    um….Fancy college education seems to be producing a shocking deterioration in the coherence of your literary output.

    Oh, the irony!

    • April / Apr 27 2010 8:44 pm

      Well, I’m not exactly taking English classes here… (Also I stopped editing my blog posts, or just thinking twice about posting them, because I have less time, so that’s probably part of it.)

  2. Teresa Halpert / Apr 28 2010 10:59 am

    Yes, dear–I was teasing you. I actually like the stream of consciousness thing. Good luck with your finals!

    • April / Apr 28 2010 2:18 pm

      Hah, “stream of consciousness” makes it sound so literary… Thanks!

Leave a Reply

