Skip to content
14 March 2010 / April

oh my god what happened to my LIFE

SERIOUSLY.  WEEKEND.  WHAT.

My three consolations are that at least the due date for the CS problem set has been postponed (thank god), at least my sleep schedule was already so fucked up that DST could do nothing to fuck with me further, and at least the weather was utter crap so I didn’t want to go outside or leave my room or the library or anything.

Also, 9 out of 10 other people I’ve spoken to are having even shittier midterms weeks than I am – at least I only have ONE take-home midterm and ONE 10-page paper and ONE problem set – which makes complaining to them significantly less satisfying, but I guess I will accept what schadenfreude the universe has to offer me.

Also, there’s a stapler in our bathroom.  It’s been there for four days.  A stapler, just chilling on the floor in our bathroom.  I DON’T FUCKING UNDERSTAND.

Okay.  Here, look at this, courtesy of exploding dog.

tumblr_kucja0UIdx1qzs63fo1_1280

Now there’s something I can understand.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maddie / Mar 15 2010 9:09 am

    …is it a cow?

    • April / Mar 15 2010 3:55 pm

      In fact it is not. 😀

  2. therealwg / Mar 15 2010 6:36 pm

    Polyphasic sleep has been very successful with me, if that’s any encouragement. 😉

    • April / Mar 16 2010 12:20 am

      Oh nice, that’s awesome that you’re able to make it work for you! I feel like any sleep schedule that involves a lot of napping would fit in with the college student lifestyle… I should give it a shot sometime.

      • rezecib / Mar 16 2010 12:13 pm

        I really wanted to try the uberman schedule this semester but it didn’t work out with my classes… I think I can pull off the 28-hour-day one, though. I should try that.

Leave a Reply

