Skip to content
24 September 2009 / April

The first three hours of today

There are some days when I wonder whether it’s morally right for one individual to be so happy.

For breakfast I drank a moderate amount of coffee and ate a bowl of granola with an IKEA spoon.  The fact that it was an IKEA spoon pleased me for no particular reason.  (It was also not made in China, but “Made in the P Rep of China.”  Way to be PC, IKEA.)

Learning how to float on my back may be the best thing I’ve done at Williams so far.

After swimming class, I went to the gym to work out and listen to Fame (“I’m gonna live forever, I’m gonna learn how to fly…”).  When I finally emerged, the sun had come out after the rain, and it was one of those spectacular autumn days that make you remember why you live in a place with seasons.

I walked back to my dorm eating a crunchy apple, watching red and gold leaves swirl in the breeze, wondering if it gets any better than this.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy / Sep 24 2009 12:40 pm

    You must have stolen all my happiness this morning. Rant to follow.

  2. kati / Sep 24 2009 2:53 pm

    WAIT-

    you took a swimming class and went to work out?

    did I miss something?

    don’t get me wrong, your happiness makes me happy. But fo rizzle?

    (also, teehee…you’re listening to showtunes and I feel…happy)

  3. April / Sep 24 2009 6:59 pm

    Amy: I’M SORRY I DIDN’T MEAN TO.

    Kati: Well, you know I can’t really swim so the swimming class shouldn’t be surprising. And Williams kids are all either really fit or trying to get that way, so… it’s the good kind of peer pressure.

Trackbacks

  1. Umbrella fail « Circadian Rhythms

Leave a Reply

