Skip to content
21 July 2009 / April

E-sharps and other things

More specifically, things I don’t like.

1. Seriously, who writes music in F-sharp major?  Who writes music with E-sharps?  No one, that’s who.  So why are there E-sharps in “On Any Sunday”?  E-sharps don’t even exist!

2. Also nonexistent: half the keys on the keyboard I played for Viva La Femme rehearsal.

3. Also nonexistent: free time.  I realized this as I was running to the dining hall to grab a salad for lunch between the violin book 4 class I was subbing in and the afore-mentioned rehearsal.  Then I didn’t have dinner until after Footloose rehearsal, which was like 9:30.

I feel kind of like Footloose people are expecting that I’ve looked at the music since yesterday.  But I honestly just haven’t had a chance.  So sorry, still sightreading shittily.

4. My life is going to be a lot less hectic in a few days.  (This is not a thing I don’t like, by the way.)

5. Also nonexistent: coffee at IC before 8 AM.  What do they think they are, Cornell on Sundays?

6. Who decided to make piano benches– the nice padded adjustable ones at least– heavier than I am?  My upper arm muscles are legitimately sore from lifting piano benches, and it’s only partly because I’m a weakling.

7. I kind of fail at photocopying music.

8.  Actually, I suspect EVERYONE fails at photocopying music, based on prior experience.  I don’t know why it has to be so difficult.

PS. Viva La Femme! Tomorrow!  Come!  It’s late on a week night, sure, but a lot of the performers are also in Footloose so really, if anyone should be too tired or whatever to come, it’s them.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy / Jul 21 2009 11:28 pm

    Actually, I’m pretty good at photocopying music.

    • April / Jul 21 2009 11:30 pm

      Incorrect. Impossible.

  2. Amy / Jul 22 2009 1:34 pm

    I learned how to do it at Kinhaven.

  3. Kati / Jul 25 2009 8:46 pm

    How do you do it? I can never find a copier that doesn’t consistently omit at least 10% of the music, no matter how I orient the pages.

Leave a Reply

