Skip to content
29 June 2009 / April

Another one of those busy summer days

Despite my continuing failure to clean my room (I think the laundry pile is becoming sentient), I would have to call today OCD Day solely for the amount of time I dedicated to cleaning up my contacts list.  An amount of time that I do not care to disclose.

The main problem was that somehow, in all the syncing with my iPhone and Gmail and such, a whole bunch of duplicate contact cards were created.  Plus a bunch of people had a card for their phone number and a separate card for their email, which was okay until this morning, when I realized I could not and would not stand for such sloppiness.

What I didn’t do was delete all the contacts that are probably obsolete or that I am generally unlikely to use in the future.  Even though some of these people I met at camp like six years ago, or I emailed a total of one time for a Tattler interview four years ago, or whatever.  I guess having a bunch of contacts makes me feel popular.  Which is silly.  Everyone knows the REAL test for popularity is how many Facebook friends you have.  I mean, honestly.

I was intelligent (for once) and transferred all the contacts from my old phone to my computer before the SIM card was wiped in the painfully delayed iPhone activation process.  So all those phone numbers were preserved… with the exception of Eva’s.  I have no idea how this happened.  I promise it was not intentional.  Eva, if you’re reading this and care to send me your phone number(s), I would welcome their return to my address book.

The other slightly OCD thing I did was update my bloated quotes page (linked in the sidebar) with exciting new quotes, and remove some of the HTML residue that was left from a lot of copy/pasting.  I should probably split that page into a few so you don’t have to scroll like a madman to find anything.  That’ll be my exciting project for another day.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / Jun 30 2009 7:42 am

    What sidebar?

    • April / Jun 30 2009 9:10 am

      Uh, the one you can see from the main page.

      • Rafael Lizarralde / Jun 30 2009 9:44 am

        Who goes to the main page? It’s all RSS, now.

        • April / Jun 30 2009 10:28 am

          Your argument is valid, but because of Facebook, not RSS.

          • Rafael Lizarralde / Jun 30 2009 10:38 am

            Well, I personally use RSS, but the way you post to Facebook essentially does the same thing.

Leave a Reply

