Skip to content
3 June 2009 / April

First, go google “squirrelfish”

Then come back and read this.  I’ll wait.

So it occurred to me that I don’t actually need to edit my Inferno/Aeneid essay to death before tomorrow, because tomorrow’s just conferencing on drafts.  And no one likes to conference on a dead essay.  That’s just gross.

This means my essay is unusually shitty, but at least I did it, unlike a lot of other people in my class, and also I freaking translated Latin in it, so I think you can cut me a little of that slack you’ve got lying over there.  No not that slack– that slack is clearly inferior– the purple slack, with sequins– yeah, that’s the stuff.  What was I talking about?  Never mind, it wasn’t important.

What is important is that I had my very last high school choir concert today!  And didn’t fail too catastrophically on the accompaniment for “The Heavens are Telling”!  And didn’t lose my feet in the voluminous folds of my dress!  And ate a cookie!  Woo!

I am now ending this blog post early, because my eyes are sick and tired of staring at computer screens and are starting to let me know in a very uncomfortable way.  Unfortunately, there is a certain minimal amount of staring at computer screens that is required when you’re trying to make a program function and trying to write an essay.  And no, I’m not going to use a typewriter.

(Were you expecting some sort of explanation for the squirrelfish thing?  You are so naive.)

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hannah / Jun 4 2009 10:59 pm

    #8 🙂

    Btw, I think I’m going to have to start using the squirrelfish entry phrase “rapidly-generated intelligent-sounding BS” (RGISBS for short) on a regular basis. We can start with my English homework.

    • April / Jun 4 2009 11:11 pm

      It’s #3 for me… I guess because I’ve visited it more often.

  2. Rafael Lizarralde / Jun 4 2009 11:45 pm

    Yeah, it’s #8. You should log out to see where it actually is. Technically, when you’re logged in, you can promote it to first place… it has those little up-arrows that allow you to do that.

Leave a Reply

