Skip to content
29 May 2009 / April

That went well.

Things in my house that were not there before:
1. Flowers.
2. Vast quantities of delicious food.  Strawberries!  Grapes (not drapes)!  CRACKERS oh my god since when do we have CRACKERS?
3. A much less stressed out pianist.

Things in the Unitarian Church that were not there before:
1. A lot of extra programs.  Whoops.

So since you’re all used to my incredible (nonexistent) modesty on this blog, I’m going to go ahead and say that my senior recital went well.  CDs will be on sale in a month or two.  Just kidding.  Anyone who asks nicely enough gets a free copy of the CD as soon as Tyler gets it to me.  Thank you Tyler.

Also thank you Maddie for reminding people to turn off their babies, and of course Emerson and Marza for being talented and generally amazing, and EVERYONE who came.  In the weeks preceding this evening, it seemed like everyone was telling me they couldn’t make it for a variety of sadly valid reasons.  But there was an audience!  And there was fruit!  Thus it is proven: reality is not like dreams at all.  (It’s better.)

Speaking of which: do you know how long I’ve been imagining myself playing Pictures at an Exhibition at my senior recital?  I don’t.  But it’s been a while.  Since sometime in middle school, I think.  That’s a lot of years of imagining.  That’s a lot of nights spent lying awake and wondering about the possibilities, all accumulating and building up to a brief, albeit intense, 40-minute span of time.

It was a good evening.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / May 29 2009 11:41 pm

    It was, indeed. Congratulations!

  2. Su iflorist.co.uk / May 30 2009 9:00 am

    sounds interesting good food, flowers and crackers…………..a very nice combination.

Leave a Reply

