Skip to content
3 May 2009 / April

Let’s talk about my health

More specifically, let’s talk about how my health has grown fond of deteriorating something like once a month.  It’s getting on my nerves.

Also the timing is HIGHLY inconvenient.  Why couldn’t it deteriorate last week, when there was literally nothing going on in my life, instead of this week, which is threatening to explode almost as badly as the week two weeks ago exploded?

There’s an issue of whether or not I should go to school tomorrow.  I (may) have things to do at school tomorrow.  But with everyone in a tizzy about this flu (which I definitely do NOT have), I may also run a serious risk of being ostracized and hated by everyone if I go to school and sneeze on everything.  We’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

Mostly, this current cold is making me feel sleepy and sneeze a lot, which is essentially how I am all the time.  Which is why I thought nothing of it until about 5 PM today when suddenly I was like “OH MY BED IT CALLS TO ME” and I took a 2.5 hour nap.  This is fairly unusual.  So I decided I was probably sick.

So I practiced piano, Brahms to be precise, and that Brahms percolated through my cottony brain and became the most beautiful thing I had ever heard.  So I played it again.  And I would have played it yet again if I didn’t have six other accompaniments to practice.  Also I have some test things of a moderate level of importance coming up, which I probably won’t be studying much for.

But seriously, if I feel this cottony during my APs, I’m in trouble.

Dandelion!

DSCN5682

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / May 4 2009 12:40 am

    Yeah… I sneezed in gov and Kuhar persisted in believing I had swine flu. He even wrote a poem about it.

    People don’t seem to believe it if you tell them that sneezing is not a symptom of influenza.

    • April / May 4 2009 4:46 pm

      I am very curious to read this poem. Then again, it’s Kuhar, so maybe not.

      • Rafael Lizarralde / May 4 2009 5:50 pm

        It was a terrible poem, so I’d go with the second reaction.

Trackbacks

  1. Exams ‘09, day three « Circadian Rhythms

Leave a Reply

