Skip to content
27 April 2009 / April

Sage advice

On the phone yesterday, my sister– who is wise beyond her years for sure– told me, “You should become famous and play the Prokofiev with an orchestra.”  Good lord, why didn’t I think of that before?  “Become famous!”  Let me add that to my to-do list, right after “Make a volcano” and “Survive a gym class outside in 90+ degree weather beneath a merciless blazing sun.”  OH WAIT, already did that last one.  And working on the other.  Man I am just a whirlwind of productivity these days.

Being a second-semester senior will do that to you.

Since that really exhausts everything I could possibly say about my school day today (unless you want to hear about my grades, which trust me, you don’t), here’s a photo of what my mom has started hanging around the garden in an attempt to keep the deer away.

DSCN5646

They’re actually quite pretty when they reflect the sunlight.  And they’re quite annoying when they keep reflecting said sunlight into your bedroom window.  Also, when the wind hits them just right, they play Mendelssohn.

That’s not true.  But oh, how I wish it were.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / Apr 27 2009 7:36 pm

    Haha, we used to do that. (I say “used to” because for some reason we stopped… I think it was just because my mom got tired of it, not because it didn’t work or something.

  2. Hannah / Apr 27 2009 8:22 pm

    What are you talking about? I can hear the Mendelssohn from all the way over here.

    • April / Apr 27 2009 9:55 pm

      That’s some loud Mendelssohn; I’m surprised our neighbors aren’t complaining. (Then again, who could complain about Mendelssohn…)

      • Rafael Lizarralde / Apr 27 2009 10:33 pm

        I could.
        I can complain about a lot of things, like volcanos and stickiness.

  3. Amy / Apr 27 2009 8:23 pm

    Speak of the devil… I practiced next to someone practicing that concerto just this evening.

Leave a Reply

