Skip to content
28 March 2009 / April

Amherst

THE IMPOSSIBLE DECISION BECOMES EVER MORE IMPOSSIBLE.

Seriously.  The thought of turning down any of these schools fills me with dread.  Dread tempered with jubilation at my acceptance to Amherst College, but dread nonetheless.  I know, you are so full of sympathy for me.  Sympathy tempered with hatred and perhaps envy, but sympathy nonetheless.

DSCN5420

I actually got a lot of exciting mail today, including my official Swarthmore Acceptance Folder and my financial aid package from Williams.  Regarding the latter: woot.

Also potentially of interest: I ate eel for dinner.  It tasted like fish.

Also of somewhat less interest: I spent a few hours at Autumn Leaves in the company of (i.e. at a table adjacent to) two guys playing Go with great intensity.  My new ambition is to be the sort of person who spents long hours at coffeeshops playing Go.  That’s the sort of person who’s got his priorities straight.

Leave a Reply

