Skip to content
18 March 2009 / April

I have silly friends

I am amused by the fact that I have at least two completely disjoint groups of friends, different in so many ways yet similar in that, at the end of the day, neither wants to do any work.

Also both groups, bizarrely, tolerate me.  Hence this post.

So this is what we did yesterday, when it was beautiful and sunny:

DSCN5407

And this is what we (another we) did today, when it was raining:

DSCN5409

Amusing epilogue to yesterday 8th period: apparently Mr. D saw us four “delinquents” heading down to the creek.  Naturally, he didn’t report us or anything, because it was us, so obviously all we were doing was skipping class to get stoned.

And by “class” I mean “our free period” and by “get stoned” I mean skip stones and read Ayn Rand and discuss Occam’s Razor.  Huh, was there a pun in there?  Two?  Whatever, we’re such badasses.

Anyway, the other awesome thing that happened yesterday was EVERYTHING.  YESTERDAY WAS THE BEST DAY OF MY ENTIRE LIFE.

Except for not meeting Kati’s boyfriend and not getting brownies at pit orchestra rehearsal.  Hm.  Life, you can do better than that.

The other awesome thing that happened today was getting to school at 11 AM after playing a lot of Bach.  And then, of course, there was CS, where we discussed Psyduck, Larry demonstrated his ASL abilities, and I laughed a lot.  It was difficult to stop laughing actually.  I think I have recovered.

Just don’t ask me, “Is it a mouse?”  (Or “a aardvark” or “an giraffe.”  I know, does that even leave you anything to talk to me about?  Possibly not.  I apologize.  It is the least you can do to prevent me from dying of fatal hilarity.)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / Mar 18 2009 11:44 pm

    Psyduck… How did I not know about this?

    • April / Mar 19 2009 8:25 pm

      Um, you’re not in the awesome CS class?

Leave a Reply

