Skip to content
12 March 2009 / April

My life is a little too well documented

If you remember this photo…

… You’ve probably been reading this blog for a long time.

I took that picture while walking to see IHS’s spring musical in 2007.  And today, I was walking to rehearse for IHS’s spring musical when I noticed something on the wall under that bridge was different.

My point is– well, my point is that is a simply adorable piece of graffiti.  It makes me want to climb over the railing and scramble into the creek and hug the cement wall with LOVE.  Fortunately I do possess some vestiges of self-control.

But I am like a two-pronged fork, and my other point is that I remembered the previous photo and found it with a simple blog search, thus reinforcing my suspicion that I have been chronicling my escapades more thoroughly than may be healthy.  Not just online either (but searching is a little more difficult in that case).

Rehearsal went a little better this time around.  I was only confused about 90% of the time instead of 110% like last week, we learned that many of our cues are people being killed, I didn’t leave my music in my locker, my aim when frantically punching buttons was moderately more accurate (it helps having some codes memorized– 313 harp! 40 clavinet! 181 choir! 93 strings!).  (It also helps that I actually practiced on the keyboard for a couple periods, though a lot of that time was spent figuring out just what stuff like “Purple Spin” sounds like (not as awesome as you think (yay parentheses)).)

We also invited a couple leads to sing some numbers.  Which basically meant Carol and Elias belting.  Which basically rocked.

And we ate food and watched amusing videos from Cabaret, and the weather was warm and sunny and windy and wonderful and OKAY internet I have nothing else to ramble about at the moment*, so whenever you’re ready to function I am ready to post this sucker and move on with my life.

Two hours later: Thank you.

* That is a lie and you know it.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy / Mar 12 2009 12:17 am

    Now I must make this one my profile picture too!

  2. Amy / Mar 12 2009 12:19 am

    OH WAIT. I forgot that FACEBOOK IS STUPID NOW.

    • April / Mar 12 2009 12:21 am

      Uh, in what way?

  3. Stacy / Mar 12 2009 3:26 am

    Aww! My first thought: Damn, I wish I was in Ithaca so I could see this.

    Then it occurred to me: I AM in Ithaca so I CAN see it. 😀

Trackbacks

  1. WANTED: digital camera « grapefruit tea
  2. Not about barbells or barnacles « Circadian Rhythms

Leave a Reply

