Skip to content
7 March 2009 / April

The edges of mirrors and fat croissants

The former distracted me slightly as I filled practice room 1376 with auditory pictures.  Actually, everything in that room distracted me.  I think I documented every piece of it except the orange gum stuck to the wall, because that was kind of gross.

DSCN5367

Practicing was nice because IC is on break, so I basically had the practice floor all to myself.  Also I prowled around Whalen Center a little, trying not to run into the custodians in weird places since they already seemed a bit confused by my presence.

DSCN5383

The latter amused me greatly.  My mom is generally pretty successful when it comes to baking croissants, but these were so chubby that they refused to bend into the traditional crescent shape.  Well, it was amusing to me at least.  I am very tired.

DSCN5386

Leave a Reply

