Skip to content
2 March 2009 / April

Reactions

Really, the only point of this is to have something I can look back on later when I am sad and alone and have forgotten what joy feels like.  You don’t have to read it.  It might just annoy you a lot.

I know, I could put it somewhere slightly more private, but the truth is, whenever I have any urge to document anything, I almost instinctively start a blog post… don’t judge me…

Amy: “Wow, thanks for calling me.”
Me: “GAH I’M SORRY PUTTING IT ON FACEBOOK IS THE QUICKEST WAY OF LETTING AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE KNOW BUT I STILL SHOULD HAVE CALLED YOU.”
Amy: “No, I don’t really care. I probably wouldn’t have called either.”
Me: “… Oh.”
Amy: “We’re such a loving family.”

Lizzy: “Now the worst that can happen is that you’ll have a really good school to go to.”

I like this sentiment.

Rachel’s comment paraphrased: You’re coming to Harvard. Period.

My implicit reply: Right now, the biggest advantage Williams has over Harvard is that Williams has actually accepted me.

Kati’s incredibly enthusiastic early morning hugs and high-pitched squeals are better than caffeine to wake a body up.

I visited Ms. T before school to check on some due dates and found that someone had already told her I had “good news.”  At least he left me the pleasure of telling her the particulars.

Lots and lots of people: “So are you definitely going to Williams?”

The answer: No.

Ms. N gave me a high five!  I was not expecting a high five from Ms. N!

Then again, the other day I did hear her say she was “PO’ed” at another group of students.  Never underestimate a Latin teacher.

Maddie has made birthday present plans.

First she will steal my acceptance letter and send me a fake one saying in effect, “Just kidding!  You weren’t accepted at Williams!  Haha!”  (It’s important to note that this will come pre-birthday.)

Then on my birthday, she’ll give me back my original letter and say, “Just kidding!  You were actually accepted at Williams!  Haha!” and I’ll be like “Uh, Maddie, you told me all about this in Latin class like a month ago…” and it will be the greatest present ever.

I suggested that she should bake the acceptance letter into a cake to sweeten the deal, as it were.

Lots and lots of people: “But you’re in college now!  You don’t need to do any work!”

First of all, I’m in three freaking classes.  I’m not doing any work (besides stuff like this).

Secondly… well, secondly could be a post in and of itself.  In fact, I think it will be.

CLIFFHANGER

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. April / Mar 2 2009 10:01 pm

    To alleviate any confusion: cliffhanger will NOT be resolved in next post. Will be resolved later. Maybe in June.

  2. Rafael Lizarralde / Mar 2 2009 11:37 pm

    That cliffhanger was NOT cool. I am an emissary from the chill committee on coolness to inform you that your coolness rating has dropped 60%.

    • April / Mar 3 2009 12:04 am

      How would one go about becoming a member of the chill committee on coolness? Because I want in on that.

  3. Rafael Lizarralde / Mar 3 2009 12:28 am

    I’ll tell you more about it 8th period, away from the prying eyes of the interwebs.

  4. Antal S-Z / Mar 4 2009 3:14 pm

    Ignore Rachel. You’re definitely coming here. I suppose Harvard would be acceptable, but I think I’m contractually obligated to make sure you don’t go to Amherst 😛

  5. Stacy / Mar 4 2009 7:07 pm

    Honestly? I want you at Swat. 😀

    (It’s like a tug-a-war. Rachel/Antal/me wanting you at different schools!)

  6. Rachel / Mar 4 2009 8:10 pm

    Scott got into Williams too, and he came here. Therefore you should come here. QED.

  7. April / Mar 4 2009 9:36 pm

    You know if I could go to all of these schools I totally would. It would be like the Uber Liberal Arts School of Awesome.

  8. Rafael Lizarralde / Mar 4 2009 11:47 pm

    All you need to do is go to a country where international law isn’t obeyed at all, get yourself cloned a couple of times, and then dilate time in a localized space to grow your clones to your age. 🙂

Leave a Reply

