Skip to content
12 February 2009 / April

The participants of this conversation shall remain nameless

But I’m sure you’ll be able to figure them out. 😉

“So guess what’s been stressing me out lately?”
“What?  Boys?”
“No.  Employment.”
“Oh.  Same thing.”

ION, music makes my life busy. Somewhat because I’m theoretically prepping for my senior recital, also because our trio is prepping for a competition in (urp) less than three weeks, but especially because Ms. Z has asked me to play for the band and– much more thrillingly– for the pit orchestra in Aida.  Add in NYSSMA and ITE and an accompanist who just can’t say no… March (and April, May, June…) is going to be interesting.

But the CD of the band piece that Ms. Z gave me also has a piece named “Gawd$illa Eats Las Vegas!”  Which makes everything better.  (It’s like really corny movie music, in case you were wondering, but the ridiculous name makes it hilarious.)

PS, I figured out the cause of my crummy mood of recent days.  It’s the weather.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / Feb 13 2009 12:18 am

    That’s too bad… someone should rewrite the song to be worthy of the raw embodiment of awesomeness that is its name.

  2. Kati / Feb 13 2009 9:58 pm

    CHYESSSS.

    I feel special.

    Whoops. Did I give away some anonymity?

  3. April / Feb 13 2009 10:15 pm

    Not necessarily; you still don’t know who says what lines…

  4. Rafael Lizarralde / Feb 13 2009 11:15 pm

    It’s entirely obvious now, April. Resign to the bursted state of the bubble.

  5. April / Feb 14 2009 11:14 am

    Well, I don’t think it’s an issue for me

Leave a Reply

