Skip to content
30 January 2009 / April

How to get an 800 on the World History SAT

Moderate insanity
+
PB!
+

timeline 1

timeline 2

timeline 3

timeline 4

timeline 5

timeline 6

You should probably click and view those babies large, though you probably can’t read my handwriting anyway.  Oh, and those ugly brown splotches don’t actually exist.  They are a figment of your imagination.  Or rather, they are a figment of my scanner’s imagination.  Stupid printer/scanner/deluxe electronic device.

While I was storing away my Government papers, I found my two binders of artwork from when I was 4-10 years old.  Let me tell you, I haven’t improved much.  I’d scan some but I’m worried about what the pastels would do to my scanner.  Allow me to describe: lots of cats and bunnies.

Then I found a notebook containing much more recent miscellany, including lots of reporter’s notes from freshman year, when I actually wrote Tattler articles every month; that timeline of world history, sans US, from 8000 BCE to the 1990s; tons more review notes and practice tests for the World History SAT II; very minimal review notes and practice tests for the Math SAT II; theory notes from Luzerne (yay 7th chords); and probably the first written evidence of my late-blooming college search, consisting of a list of 16 schools sorted into safety/match/reach.  (Three of them made it onto my final list, in case you were wondering.)

And now, for all you who suffered through the AP Calc midterm, here is something I found after the AP last year that will warm the cockles of your heart… or just make you groan.

Aaaaaaaand it’s stuck in your head now.  Don’t lie.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Nicolas Williamson / Jan 30 2009 7:43 pm

    Wednesday! I didn’t know you had a blog! 😛

    I’ll add it to my reader 😉

  2. April / Jan 30 2009 9:03 pm

    Another small step on my way to internet domination…

  3. Larry Ge / Jan 30 2009 9:32 pm

    You really don’t know how relative that video is… So much so it kinda hurts…

  4. Larry Ge / Jan 30 2009 9:33 pm

    Wow, not relative, relevant. See, permanent damage is already beginning to show.

  5. April / Jan 30 2009 9:59 pm

    I didn’t mean for watching it to be a painful experience. Midterm didn’t go so well I gather?

  6. Rafael Lizarralde / Jan 31 2009 2:45 am

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH
    so bad
    …. but so good ….
    I actually used differentiation of the choices to answer around 40% of the multiple choice… and hey, I got all the ones I answered right 😀

  7. Amy / Jan 31 2009 11:10 am

    Readers, she lies! You do not need to do… THAT… to get an 800 on the World History SAT. I didn’t.

  8. April / Jan 31 2009 11:12 am

    Amy: I like your email address. You should make it permanent.

Leave a Reply

