Skip to content
20 January 2009 / April

Splat

I was doing really, really, really well today (watching the inauguration, being called a whore, comforting Calc students re: their midterm*, having the CS project due date pushed back an extra weekend, more watching the inauguration, listening to Across the Universe and my hilarious cat song, realizing that Choir was canceled and “missing” the bus (by walking with excessive languidity towards it), going to Tiddlywinks, getting free coffee in the mail, eating potatoes)…

… until my brain decided it was a good time to think that 180 + 45 = 215.  Which was about a half hour ago.

I’d better quit while I’m ahead.

* Also I’m wondering how knowledge of my grades just somehow GETS AROUND.  Not every teacher announces them to the class like Ms. T does**, I trust.

** WHYYYYYY.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ryan / Jan 20 2009 10:37 pm

    * – lol, Larry
    ** – lol, WHY, APRIL, YOU GOT A PERFECT SCORE

  2. April / Jan 20 2009 10:43 pm

    Oh THANKS, now that’s on the INTERNET it’ll be real easy to keep it from GETTING AROUND.

    … I’d be happy to personally tell people if they asked, but teachers are not supposed to do that.

  3. Rafael Lizarralde / Jan 20 2009 10:52 pm

    Do you know if the changed CS project due date is universal or specific to your class? I heard nothing of it, probably because my class is before yours…

  4. April / Jan 20 2009 11:03 pm

    She didn’t say, so I assume it’s universal, but I would definitely ask. (Unless you have grace days and it doesn’t matter.)

  5. Rachel / Jan 21 2009 3:38 pm

    APRIL GOT A PERFECT SCORE. I’m going to tell all my friends.

    “Also I’m wondering how knowledge of my grades just somehow GETS AROUND.” Just be glad that it’s not you personally getting around – or, really, knowledge of you getting around getting around.

  6. April / Jan 21 2009 5:54 pm

    I was expecting someone to say that, but I wasn’t expecting it to be you…

  7. Kati / Jan 22 2009 10:03 pm

    teehee. whore.

  8. April / Jan 23 2009 3:06 pm

    … Thank you Kati.

Trackbacks

  1. Hello, everyone « Circadian Rhythms

Leave a Reply

