Skip to content
22 December 2008 / April

I can has college acceptance?!

Photo 30

I’m as sick of lolcats as the next person but I must admit, that’s the first thing that came to mind when I saw that picture.

The second thing that came to mind was, apparently my room is blue now?  That’s cool.

So I burned a lot of CDs and did my arts resume and stuff for colleges today.  I love how the recordings are from over a year ago, but my teacher and I were both like, “Meh, I haven’t actually improved since then.”  (Note to colleges: But of course I have actually improved!  Tremendously!  Also I love diversity and I’m working on a cure for cancer!)

In barely related news: Caltech doesn’t let you unsubscribe from their e-mails and it is driving me insane.  STOP STOP STOP PLEASE.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rafael Lizarralde / Dec 22 2008 6:39 pm

    You can probably set up a mail filter that automatically trashes caltech emails.
    As for lolcats… how could anyone possibly get sick of them?

  2. Kati / Dec 22 2008 7:54 pm

    grawrgrwawr.
    The worst thing is that I won’t actually have a certain picture of what I’m doing next year until April.
    And guess who despises uncertainty?
    well, I know I does.

    Also, heeey! I likez lolcats kthnksbye.
    I can bes conformist?

  3. April / Dec 22 2008 8:12 pm

    Lolcats were funny… the first 500 times… some still amuse me though, so you guys can still be my friends and all.

    As for the Caltech emails, setting up a filter would be easy but an admission of defeat and I refuse! (… Just come down from your high horse and add an unsubscribe link like all the other colleges?)

Trackbacks

  1. This is my printer « Circadian Rhythms

Leave a Reply

