Skip to content
4 November 2008 / April

Dear America

I’m 17.  I can’t vote.  Would I like to?  For the first time, I think the answer’s yes.  But I can’t.

So I’m going to let you do it for me.

And for the rest of us too young to vote.

Okay?  This is kind of a big deal.  I know it’s just going to be four years, and four years is not a very long time, except it actually is.  A lot of things can happen in four years.  Four years is a long time for a man to be in charge of this country.

And you’re choosing that man.

You know, really, I’m just a kid; I don’t know a choice from a rutabaga.  But I trust that you do.  And I trust that you know a good president from a bad one.

Don’t fuck this up.

Love,
-April

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah / Nov 9 2008 6:14 pm

    And that, my friends, is how you rally the American public to vote. Let this be an example.

  2. April / Nov 9 2008 8:22 pm

    And I’m glad it did its job. (Because of course the record voter turnout was all thanks to this post…)

  3. Sarah / Nov 11 2008 9:22 am

    of course! the power of a single blog post. amazing.

Leave a Reply

