Skip to content
26 August 2008 / April

Milestones

This morning I had what will assumably be my last orthodontist appointment.  My first was in October of 8th grade.  I am currently sitting at the threshold of 12th grade.  It’s been a long ride.

Considering I went to that office every month for three years and every other month for one year, it’s going to be a little weird not going back again.  But I think I can handle it. 😉

Then I walked home from Downtown in record time– about 1 hour and 40 minutes, which was just a little longer than two episodes of “Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me!” (a radio show/podcast that you must start listening to religiously if you aren’t already.  I credit Amy for introducing me to it.)  I know, it’s a long walk, but contrary to popular belief, it’s not unbearable.  And today was blessed with perfect walking weather, as “sunny and delightful” as my rather poetic weather forecast promised.

Having decent walking shoes helps too.

DSCN5078

Irrelevant photo of the massively tall plant growing in front of our porch.  I’d say it’s about seven feet tall.

Leave a Reply

