Skip to content
19 June 2008 / April

Further proof that I am divine

Amy was using my computer to import CDs and such, since her antique iMac has a defective CD drive or something, and of course this bothered me to no end because I urgently needed to go on Facebook.  And of course it had to be on my computer and not hers.  Duh.

It also annoyed me because the new MacBook I had ordered on Monday was due to arrive at any moment, and if only she could just wait till it came, she could use my old eMac as much as she pleased.  If only it would come!

“I think,” I said pointedly, “that the FedEx truck should drive by right about now.”

And LO AND BEHOLD, AT THAT MOMENT, THE WORDS SCARCELY OUT OF MY MOUTH, IT CAME.

Amy refused to be impressed.  So shall humanity be at the coming of the Messiah.

In other news, HEY GUYS LOOK AT ME, I’M TYPING A BLOG ENTRY ON MY SHINY NEW LAPTOP.

I’m a little bit excited.

Photo 3

The packaging is pretty cool looking too, like modern art wrought in styrofoam.  Although admittedly it is not as cool looking as the laptop itself (which, bizarrely, I don’t have any photos of– yet). And you know what else this means?  An endless stream of egotistical Photobooth photos for your enjoyment.  You’re welcome.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Stacy / Jun 19 2008 9:40 pm

    I’m so so jealous. I still need to save up for my own MacBook!

  2. April / Jun 20 2008 4:53 pm

    Yeah, they’re pricey but totally worth it IMO. Also they have special discounts for poor students like us! 😀

Leave a Reply

