Skip to content
7 May 2008 / April

Exams ’08, day two

2006: one | two | three
2007: one | two | three | four | five
2008: one

7:30 is too freakin’ early in the morning.

So, the Calc AP– the real deal this time.  No comics on the question booklets, no answer keys posted on the door.  The tedious bubbling in of answer sheets.  The alphabetical seating.  Our pre-test chant was actually almost destroyed by the alphabetical seating, but we pulled it off beautifully, to the utter surprise of all the Calc AB students.  Go BC!!!

I’m totally not allowed to talk about the test itself.  I will however note that I never want to do another signs analysis again, and they really need to provide more space on the part IIs if they want us to explain ourselves that much.  And I didn’t have enough time.  And there were no moose.

I only had three classes afterwards, all cool ones too: Latin, where we shared general impressions of the test before jumping into poems about blue mothers and such; US, where we got lots of thick and intimidating review packets and were reminded ONCE AGAIN that our grades on the AP will have no effect on our fertility rates (a great relief, as always); and Calculus (hah), where we got a thorough description on how fairly the APs are graded, played tic-tac-toe on a Klein bottle, and made giant icosahedrons.

Silviana and I stayed 20 minutes after class to finish one, despite the general negativity of those around us.  (“There’s no way you’re going to finish that.” “Well, a little perseverance goes a long way– and I think Silviana has more than a little perseverance.”)  I told Rayleigh to fetch me a late bus pass, since I definitely missed the normal bus, but he never did, probably because he’s not my personal slave.  But I think I should be able to make my way home nonetheless.

We also had an awesome conversation with Mr. D about the psychology of color.  Because I mean, the AP is over!  What else do we have to talk about?

Leave a Reply

