Skip to content
19 February 2008 / April

NOOOO!!!

Not Juna’s! You can’t leave us!

First Ithaca Books abandoned us (after selling their inventory at prices rivaling those of the Friends of the Library Book Sale)…

And now you too?! I always thought your open storefront and walls adorned with awesome art were the epitome of Ithacan culture. Plus, where will I get my raspberry bars on weekends and post-orthodontist appointment hazelnut coffees? Admittedly my only photo of you totally sucks– and I go to Autumn Leaves much more frequently– but still! That doesn’t mean I don’t love you too!

It’s all because Starbucks came to Ithaca. What is this world coming to? Actually, don’t answer that question. I don’t want to know.

Leave a Reply

