Skip to content
25 September 2007 / April

FINALLY

Today was like my birthday, Christmas, and the eight days of Hanukkah all rolled into one.

I got so many CDs today.

The ones from Luzerne and one (a DVD, actually) from Jodi’s senior recital. I literally screamed with joy when I opened the mailbox. Luckily no one was around.

Now, keep in mind that Luzerne ended about five weeks ago– and Jodi’s recital was in June.

David and Jodi, it’s a good thing I love you both. Because you are damn slow.

Seriously, after I heard about everyone else getting their Luzerne recordings back in August, and after a couple more weeks had passed, I had actually given up my CDs as lost. Similar story for Jodi. I was pretty sure everyone had just forgotten about me. Sigh.

But now, weeks and even months after the fact, all is well.

I am trying to refrain from listening to them. Because if I do, not only will I be compelled to name all the tracks (which entails wading around in my swamp of a closet to find the programs), but I will also be completely lost in a tsunami of nostalgia and will never get my homework done.

And the prospect hearing Mendelssohn’s Reformation Symphony and the Bach Double Piano Concerti and the Sextet (!!!) and all the other wonderful music and– that will be as good an incentive as any to reduce my procrastination.

Oh, I cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

