Skip to content
8 May 2007 / April

Thinking about nothing

For a long time I sat, thinking:

I have nothing to do. So what should I do? But no, wait, I have nothing to do. I don’t have to do anything right now. Having been productive all day, and promising to be equally productive tomorrow, I am now able to enjoy a brief, blissful vacuum in my constant chaos of obligation. I can read– for pleasure– or go online, file my nails, write for no reason at all, eat apples, go to bed early, or just sit here staring into space, because I don’t have to do anything at all.

So what should I do?

Leave a Reply

