Skip to content
28 January 2007 / April

Cats in Chemistry: unfortunately not reality

Last night I had a dream that we needed a signed pass from our teacher to take the Chemistry exam. So at the end of class I walked over to Mr. L (our substitute teacher) and asked, “Will you sign my–“

“–Cat?” he interrupted. “Will I sign your cat?

I logically assumed he was kidding. I went along with it, bizarre as the notion was. “Yes. My cat,” I replied, and handed him the pass.

He seemed honestly surprised that it wasn’t a cat.

(How could I pass up the opportunity to include an adorable kitten photo? Image: SteveFE .)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Bailz / Feb 10 2007 6:57 pm

    April-Bomb!! You have weird dreams! Long time no talk hon!

Leave a Reply

