Skip to content
25 September 2006 / April

At last!

A thousand thanks to WordPress for allowing custom headers on this particular theme!

So what do you think? Does it suck? Please tell me if it does, I have a couple more up my sleeve that I could pop on there in a jiffy. Or, if it’s just something like “Your text has a peculiar greenish tinge,” then I can fix that too. Oh god, I think it does have a greenish tinge! But I made absolutely sure it was grey. Ack! I hate being a perfectionist.

Or maybe I should make the words larger. Or smaller. Or maybe I should shut this darn computer off because it’s past midnight and I totally have school tomor… uh, today.

But seriously, tell me if you think it sucks. Except maybe you could say it nicely, like, “I personally think it’s fine, but maybe some other people might possibly want the text to be perhaps a little tiny bit smaller. Or larger.”

I don’t know if that’s being nice or just being obnoxiously ambiguous. I suspect it might be the latter.

At any rate.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy / Sep 25 2006 11:29 pm

    IT SUCKS.

    It’s actually mildy cool in concept, but it’s really, really pretentious. Can you hear yourself? “You be respectable… Me, I’ll be alive.” *waves hands in air while saying in stupid voice* “Ooh look at me I’m bucking society’s respectable norms and actually being alive, unlike all you other smucks! I’m so special!”

    *laughs to better convey intended tone of comment*

  2. Amy / Sep 25 2006 11:30 pm

    And by smucks, I meant… well, of course I meant smucks, dobo.

  3. April / Sep 26 2006 6:48 pm

    Well, don’t you think the entire gist of me having a blog is rather pretentious?

  4. Amy / Sep 26 2006 10:56 pm

    …No, why?

  5. Karin / Sep 28 2006 5:45 pm

    My only thoughts are “How on EARTH did she make that?” and “oo, pretty font!”

    In other words, I’ll get my bum out of here. This page is for intelligent people.

Leave a Reply

