Skip to content
2 July 2006 / April

Summer sleepover, take two

Never never never NEVER attempt to fall asleep when the sky begins to lighten and the birds start a-chirping. Just don’t. If you’re going to stay awake that long, just stay up the entire night for pete’s sake. Trying to sleep may only make you more sleepy.

If you’re like me. Which happens to be like this at the moment:

I’m normally not such a party animal at all. It just so happens that two of my friends have had birthdays in a row.

So: Laser tagging was crazy, hot, and exhausting fun, despite how horrible I am at being sneaky/accurate/competent. I didn’t place last this time though!

Then we made random hilarious movies and sat around talking a good talk until the wee (and even not so wee) hours of the morning.

When we woke up in the morning, there was a power outage. Ah, well, no Belgian waffle breakfasts for us then.

This entry is a lot shorter than my one for the last party, but that’s just ’cause I’m tired and lazy and didn’t take many pictures. Oh, but I got a new camera!!! Yay! It’s small and fast(er) and awesome and wasn’t tooooooo expensive. And, well, I just like new things, and it’s been fun fiddling around with it. And I think I’m done rambling now.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JP / Jul 2 2006 8:25 pm

    hehe, i love the title for that picture apri.

  2. kariariaaaaa / Jul 2 2006 9:10 pm

    hopeisemo.com and askaninja.com.
    *SO* entertaining. And completely irrelevant (sp?).

  3. kariariaaaaa / Jul 2 2006 9:34 pm

    great picture, by the way

  4. katyaserafina / Jul 3 2006 7:04 pm

    hey, guess what? kariariaaa is back on wordpress. so…charganon!

  5. katyaserafina / Jul 4 2006 8:29 am

    Hey April-
    http://www.superopera.com/Caro/babbino.htm
    Just thought you’s be interested. I found this page and was SO happy…I will be listening to this aria constantly now.

    There are versions I’ve found with vocalists, but it seems to me that vocalists kind of kill this aria and it’s much better left as an instrumental.

    If you want other versions by any chance, I can give you some sites with them or you could google them. Or maybe it’s just me who’s crazy about this piece and in that case you can tell me and I’ll leave you alone.

Leave a Reply

