Skip to content
22 April 2006 / April

Shopping spree

We spent the entire morning (er… all two hours of it) on a shopping excursion. The bulk of the time was spent at the Friends of the Library Book Sale. Since it was its first day, there was a huge selection and the prices were a bit on the high side. So, in other words, we spent a lot of money. But it was worth it.

The past few years I’ve gone to this sale, I always had trouble thinking of exactly what to buy. Some books look interesting, but who knows if they really are? (Can’t judge a book by its cover, huh, oh man I crack myself up…) Now I read book reviews and things, and it seems like everywhere I turn there’s a title or author I’ve at least heard of.

At any rate. I added about six inches worth of books to my bookshelf, and it makes me very happy.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ashley(aka wierdo from ocean) / Apr 23 2006 3:29 pm

    ooh this is spiffy. i like it! i am spreading the love! i now have 2 sites to attack u on YAY me

  2. Ashley(aka wierdo from ocean) / Apr 23 2006 3:30 pm

    BWAHAHAHAHA
    10 things i hate about u.
    interesting movie title eh?
    anyhow
    MUHAHAHAHA

  3. April / Apr 23 2006 7:47 pm

    Hooray! … Waitasecond, “attack”???

    The movie sounds like it’d be one 2-hour-long rant. Heh.

Leave a Reply

